Sick Dazeeee

*Cough* I’m sick.

Me RN, only for real (source)

I went to bed Tuesday night with a mildly sore throat, and by Wednesday the sick had hit. I was working a double and just felt worse and worse as the day wore on. I came home at 5:30, slept until 7:30, ate, and was back in bed (with NyQull) by 10:30.

Thursday was my day off and I was going to get SO MUCH DONE. A long run, fix my headlight (which has been out for longer that I’m willing to admit), and go to campus to get my student ID, pass in some health forms, and explore a little. Sigh, even the best layed plans…

Instead, Thursday was basically just napping interspersed with eating.

FullSizeRender20 FullSizeRender17 FullSizeRender-26

S/O to oatmeal, egg scrambles, and smoothie bowls for not hurting my throat and apparently being “foods that are good to eat when you have a cold” according to Google.

I have been able to workout a bit, as post-workout is usually when I feel my best when I’m sick. Both yesterday and today I fit in some not super intense Nike Training Club workouts. Sadly, running/prolonged cardio was not happening.

Today, I was a double at work once again. After 7 hours, I hit the wall (and the DayQull had worn off, also I’ve never taken DayQull before and it’s pretty awesome while it lasts). I felt so bad asking to leave early once again, but there were more than enough people on takeout, so my boss was fine with me leaving. I’ve never actually called out sick before, but I still feel bad even for leaving a little early because I’m not feeling well. Meh.

So, basically, woe is me. I’m sick and I don’t like it. I have so many things to do, but being sick just makes me want to do absolutely none of it. Fingers crossed that a low-key night and lots of sleep for the next couple days will do the trick. Sadly, I’ll have to wake up for work, but I have to be ready for my first full week of balancing classes/work/homework/life next week.

Oh, and speaking of homework….I should probably get started on what I have right now…but my sick brain is telling me Netflix is more important. OY VEY.

Really, I just have a cold and I’m being a baby about it.

Have a great weekend everyone, don’t get sick!

Questions for you lovely readers:

1. Do you workout when you’re sick? I try to because it usually makes me feel better, but I always keep it pretty light, some easy strength work, yoga, or a nice walk is what I’m into.

2. How do you handle being sick? Are you a “grin and bear it, it’s not that bad” person (I envy your strength), or a bit more, um, sensitive, like me?

3. What is one fun thing you have planned for the weekend? Let me live vicariously through you!

BYEEEEE

Julie

Leave a Reply

