WIAW #4: Going (slightly) Out of the Box

Hello and happy Wednesday! Half way to the weekend, holla! Today I’m joining the WIAW party again, and sharing my day of eats/a little look into my day yesterday.

Thank you Laura (at Sprint 2 the Table) for hosting. You rock!

PRE RUN BREAKFAST:

Although this week is a step-back week, I did have a long-ish run on deck Tuesday. I started my day with the usual pre-run breakfast, Ezekiel toast + PB + banana + drizzle of honey, and a small cup of coffee to get me going. I usually eat the whole banana before my run, but froze the other half for (spoiler alert) a post-run smoothie bowl.

FullSizeRender-64

I probz have like 5 photos of this same meal.

POST RUN BREAKFAST:

After my run, I had a protein smoothie bowl consisting of: 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk + 1/2 a frozen banana + 1/2 cup frozen blueberries + scoop of vanilla protein powder + 2 tsp ground flax seed, and topped it with some Puffins for crunch. Oh, and some unpictured iced coffee, but you probably knew that already.

FullSizeRender-63

Apparently dramatically lit pictures of smoothie bowls are becoming a thing on this blog.

LUNCH:

I spent the rest of my morning doing some stretching and foam rolling, blogging, and homework. I was feeling something a little different than my normal turkey wrap for lunch, and made a version of my creamy quinoa recipe. Most of the ingredients are the same, but since I can’t stay away from deli turkey completely, I used deli turkey instead of chicken sausage.

FullSizeRender-66

SNACK ATTACK:

After lunch, I went to Marshalls (and got some sweeeeet Under Armour spandex) to give myself a break from homework (endless reading about behavioral therapy). Upon returning, I really wanted cottage cheese + PB. Usually this is what I’ll have for dessert, but the stomach wants what the stomach wants, and at that moment it wanted cottage cheese + PB. Hey, sometimes it’s good to step out of the everyday routine!

FullSizeRender-67

I’ve pretty much given up trying to make this look appetizing.

DINNER:

My dad made grilled chicken, so I chopped up a piece and threw it in a salad with baby spinach, tomatoes, cucumber, red onion, and a mix of balsamic vinaigrette and lite caesar dressing (there wasn’t enough dressing in the balsamic bottle, so I got a little experimental and added in the lite caesar…it was a pretty good combo if I do say so myself).

FullSizeRender-65

Eaten outside, aka the best eating location.

LATE NIGHT SNACKS:

After dinner, I hung out with Elizabeth and watched a lot of Real Housewives of New York (never seen this city before, and I really like it, pretty good for trashy tv 🙂 ). Before bed, I snacked on baby carrots + hummus, and, because I can’t completely throw all of my little food habits to the wind, a spoonful of PB.

FullSizeRender9 FullSizeRender-50

So that was my Tuesday eats in review! Hope you enjoyed, and let me know what the best thing you ate recently was!

Questions for you lovely humans:

1. Do you have any eating habits that you feel kinda weird going outside of? Not gonna lie, it felt a little weird eating cottage cheese + PB at 4:00 in the afternoon rather than right before bed.

2. If you’re a Real Housewives fan, what’s your favorite city? I only watch it occasionally, but I really think NY might be my favorite, although I do have a spot in my heart the Atlanta housewives.

6 thoughts on “WIAW #4: Going (slightly) Out of the Box

  1. Liv @ Healthy Liv says:

    I actually ate oatmeal for an afternoon snack today because I was testing an oatmeal “recipe” and it did feel kind of funny! I enjoyed it, though 🙂 And I love that you gave a spoiler alert for your other banana half- hahaha!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kuliejulie says:

      Hahahah I people hate spoilers, so I figure I’ll give readers a fair warning. I hope the oatmeal recipe came out well! Now you can say it’s great for breakfast or a snack 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

