The Peanut Butter + Cottage Cheese (or Greek Yogurt) Dessert Recipe

Ah yes, you’ve seen me write about it in past “What I Ate Wednesday” posts, and you’ve heard me lament about it’s rather…unphotographic nature. Yet cottage cheese + peanut butter is a staple late-night snack for me. I probably have it at least 3-4 nights a week. I want to share this suuuuuper simple recipe with you guys. This will literally take you 2 minutes to make. It tastes kind of like peanut butter froyo, but is a lot healthier!

FullSizeRender-21

It’s delicious, I PROMISE.

Also, if you’re not down with cottage cheese, you can make this same exact recipe and substitute Greek yogurt instead. Often times, I’ll do that for breakfast and add in some granola and fruit (I could totally do the same thing with cottage cheese, but for some reason my mind equates Greek yogurt with breakfast and cottage cheese with night time, but that’s my issue, not yours!).

FullSizeRender-22

The, slightly more photographic, Greek yogurt version.

So, here it is:

THE PEANUT BUTTER + COTTAGE CHEESE (or Greek Yogurt) RECIPE

IMG_2425

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of cottage cheese (or a single-serve container of plain Greek yogurt)

1 tbsp peanut butter (I use Teddie all natural) OR 2 tbsp PB2

1 packet Truvia (or sweetner of your choice)

Cinnamon (add as much or as little as you want, I like a lot of cinnamon)

Splash of vanilla extract

FullSizeRender-20

Directions:

Place all ingredients into a small bowl, mix together until combined, and enjoy!

FullSizeRender2

Told ya it was easy.

Nutrition Info:

With cottage cheese + peanut butter: 185 calories, 18 g protein, 9 g fat, 1.5 g fiber, 5.5 g sugar

With cottage cheese + PB2: 135 calories, 19 g protein, 2.5 g fat, 2 g fiber, 6 g sugar

The nutrition info for the Greek yogurt version is about the same 🙂

Add whatever toppings you want! Like I said, I like to put granola and fruit in the yogurt version, but you could try nuts, dried fruit, cereal, chocolate chips, whatever suits your fancy!

FullSizeRender-4

Greek yogurt version + granola + banana = perfect breakfast

Hope you enjoy this super quick, protein-packed recipe. Let me know if you tried and what you think!

What’s your go-to healthy dessert/snack?

Are you more of a cottage cheese or Greek yogurt person?

BYEEEEE

Julie

4 thoughts on “The Peanut Butter + Cottage Cheese (or Greek Yogurt) Dessert Recipe

Leave a Reply

