Survey Says….A-Z: Get to Know Me!

2 posts in one day?! I’m feelin frisky. No, but really, I’ve seen this A-Z blog survey around (I’m taking the questions directly from Heather @ Life in Leggings’ post) and figured why not answer the questions for myself here? So, without further ado…

A. Attached or single?

SINGLE *sigh.* It’s okay though, something will happen when it happens. As my wise friend Maddie has said many times, the universe provides (this quote influenced the title of my blog as well, thanks Madz 🙂 ).

B. Best friend?

Okay, I can’t pick just one. So I’m picking 3. Elizabeth, Alex, and Steph. I’ve been friends with all of them since, like, elementary school, and they are, as the kids say, my “ride or dies.”

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Snickers and Jellybeans (Camp Otter jokes)

IMG_2047

Elizabeth and Alex, those crazy kids!

C. Cake or pie?

PIE, obvi. I have pie instead of cake on my birthday. Apple pie to be exact (but if someone was to offer me a piece of cake, I certainly wouldn’t say no).

IMG_2305

D. Day of choice?

Okay, this is a tough one for me because, at least during the summer, my work schedule is different every week. I can definitely say it’s not Monday. I have my online classes that day, and everyone just seems to be in a sour mood because it’s Monday.

If I had to choose, I’d probably say Saturday. Saturdays are good mood and good vibes days.

E. Essential item?

Once again, I can’t pick just one. Without thinking about it too much (and I’m avoiding the obvious phone/wallet/keys) I’d say: coffee, snacks, chap stick, gum, mascara, concealer, and peanut butter.

IMG_1604

My main bitch.

F. Favorite color?

A nice sunset-y orange.

IMG_0199

Kinda like this.

H. Hometown?

Methuen, MA. A surprising amount of reality TV “stars” grew up here.

I. Favorite Indulgence?

Reese’s PB cups, reality TV podcasts (90% of what I listen to when I’m working out), Netflix documentaries, and Elizabeth’s homemade onion dip (it has caramelized onions, dill, and probably crack in it because it’s so addicting).

J. January or July.

JULY, hands down. I love summer and hate winter.

K. Kids?

Not until I’m 30.

L. Life isn’t complete without?

Laughter. I can’t take myself (or most anything else) seriously.

M. Marriage date?

TBD (please refer to question A).

N. Number of brothers/sisters?

One younger sister, Sarah. She’s 17 and she’s the most confident person I know.

IMG_1559

O.Oranges or apples?

Apples, especially in the fall. Though I do love an orange from time to time.

P. Phobias?

I’m a very anxiety-ridden individual. Cats, being alone forever, and the wicked witch of the west are the first few that come to mind.

IMG_0094

A rare photo of me with a cat.

IMG_1651_2

“Please save me.”

Q. Quotes?

The afformentioned “the universe will provide”

“The only things certain in life are death and taxes.” – Ben Franklin

“It takes life to love life.” – Edgar Lee Masters (from the poem “Lucinda Matlock,” which happens to be my favorite poem)

R. Reasons to smile?

I have an awesome life filled with awesome people. Sometimes I forget that (quite often, tbh), but it’s true.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

S/O to my parents, the OG awesome people in my life.

S. Season of choice.

SUMMER. 10000000% summer.

IMG_2261

Summer = beach livin’

T. Tag 5 people?

Okay, honestly I don’t really have any “blogging friends” to tag (let’s be friends, fellow bloggers!). If you want to do the tag, copy and paste it onto your blog, or answer whatever questions you want to in the comments!

U. Unknown fact about me?

I can name/identify all 50 states on a map. Am I cool yet?

My one hidden talent (map image source).

V. Vegetable?

I’m kind of a veggie lover, but I think my favorite is asparagus (especially when roasted with a little bit of salt, pepper, and garlic).

W. Worst habit?

I overthink EVERYTHING.

Y. Your favorite food?

Peanut butter, but you knew that already.

IMG_2337

Can’t say no.

Honorable mention to cheesecake and cheeseburgers (and probably just cheese in general, tbh).

IMG_1191

Casually eating cheese (and drinking wine, because it’s legal to drink in public in London) in Greenwich Park. Take me back.

Z. Zodiac sign?

Gemini. I guess that’s me? I’m not a huge believer in astrology. I feel like a lot of the descriptions of each sign are pretty generic and anybody could fit any of them depending on how you looked at it.

IMG_1785

From the floor of the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam. Does this accurately define me?

I may also have reservations about astrology because every time I tell someone I’m a Gemini the person will usually say something to the effect of “Oh my god, I once dated a crazy guy/girl who was a Gemini…(awkward pause)…but you seem normal!”

Now that I think of it, maybe the reason why I’m single is because I’m a Gemini. Wow, this survey is coming full circle!

(image source)

So, that’s a bit about me, but what about you? Answer any of the questions you like the most in the comments below, or post the whole thing on your blog!

Also, what are your thoughts on astrology?

BYEEEEEE

Julie

Leave a Reply

