Free-Forming It

I didn’t really have one cohesive subject I wanted to blog about today, so here are some thoughts and happenings that are being typed out as they come into my brain:

1. I randomly got a migraine today. I get one every few months, but they usually happen at night. Today, around 10:45, I was in the shower after my run, and the vision in my right eye started getting blurry. I guess this is what you’d call my migraine “aura” (basically the weird thing that happens to your body right before you get a migraine…essentially the closest I’ll get to being a psychic like Raven).

It’s the future (migraine) I can see.

I managed to get dressed and eat breakfast before the migraine actually hit, but as anyone who gets migraines knows, once they hit, you’re pretty much down for the count. I basically just layed on my couch for a couple hours falling in and out of sleep. Luckily, it only lasted until about 1:30.

2. Now, I’m sitting outside enjoying the weather. Thank god the WiFi reaches out here. TBH I probably woudn’t sit outside as much if I didn’t have Internet. Lame? Yes. I am a true millennial.

3. I also just ate lunch out here, and obvi I snapped a picture real quick. Hey, I have a “healthy living-ish” blog now, I might as well share my lunch with you! Today was a super typical Julie lunch: A wheat wrap with turkey, tomato, red bell pepper, spicy brown mustard, and salsa inside, plus baby carrots and hummus (and unpictured grapes to round everything out).

IMG_2360

4. I’m obsessed with the American Eagle Sky High Shortie. They are the perfect high-waisted-but-not-too-high-waisted shorts. They’re short, but not toooooo short. I have a feeling I’ll be living in these babies this summer. They can be casual, they can be dressy(ish), or they can be part of a night on the town outfit depending on what shirt/shoe combo I pair them with. Right now I only have them in the dark rinse color, but I have a feeling (possibly another Raven-esque vision) that I’ll be buying the lighter ones soon. Here’s just a quick little OOTD (taken with the self-timer on my iPhone, which I’ve never used before but have a feeling more OOTDs will be taken this way in the future (woah, another Raven moment?!)).

IMG_2391

The tank is from Forever 21…like 90% of the clothes I own #cheapycheap

5. On the same sort of fashion tangent, let’s talk hair for a sec (thinking about fashion led me to thinking about beauty, and I’m pretty sure hair products fit into the beauty category). I’m in the market for a good wave/beachy hair spray type product. I have weird kinda straight/kinda wavy/kinda frizzy hair (please refer to the picture above), so I think I’d benefit from something that would enhance the waves and…de-enhance (?) the frizz. Any suggestions?

6. I’ve been getting up early all this week to work out, and it’s felt great. I’m not a morning person, but getting my ass up, getting it done, and beating the heat make me feel like a rockstar. Here’s to hoping this is a recurring theme this summer!

That’s about it for now. I have to leave for work (womp, womp) in like 15 minutes, so I should probably get ready for that.

Some queries for you lovely humans:

1. Do you get migraines, and if so do you get some sort of weird migraine “aura?”

2. What is a typical lunch for you?

3. Can we get the wheels (or Boyz) in motion for a That’s So Raven Reunion? That would be so rad.

BYEEEEE

Julie

2 thoughts on “Free-Forming It

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    aww sorry about the migraines! that sucks 😦 luckily i don’t have that problem, but i sympthaize anyway! i love your tank too – simple, but the color makes it unique 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

